The 8th FIFA Confederation cup 2017 will be held from June 17th to July 2nd in the cities of Moscow, St Petersburg, Kazan, and Sochi.
Eight national teams from six confederations will compete in two groups of four, ahead of the semi finals and final to be played at the St Petersburg Stadium.
It will be the first time that Russia hosts the tournament and the third time that the Confederations Cup is held in the European Continent.
Russia automatically qualifies for the tournament and is joined by the six winners of the Confederation Championships and the 2014 FIFA World Cup champions, Germany.

The six winners are :-
CAF - African Football Confederation
CONMEBOL - South American Football Confederation
UEFA - Union of European Football Associations
AFC - Asian Confederation of Football
OFC - Confederation of Football of Oceania
CONCACAF - Confederation of Football North America and the Caribbean

The draw for the tournament was held on November 26th 2016 in Kazan.


Special offers

Visit SPb Tram Museum and have a memorable ride on a vintage tram through the historical attractions.

Enlarge your War and Peace knowledge by joining Guide For You on the War and Peace Trail. (more…)

If you are looking for something unique to do in Saint Petersburg, experience Russian Blacksmith mastership!


Moderate 2 Day Shore Excursion St. Petersburg, Russia from 241$ Reserve Now & Pay Later